Dihau Productions

Biography

DIHAU PRODUCTIONS Toulouse France LABEL: Inde MEET MUSIC

AnsylKep

Author, composer, songwriter, singer and teacher, Ansyl studied classical music and jazz at the Royal Academy of Brussels. She went deeper into her studies with Charles Loos, Joe Lovano, Richard Rousselet, Alain Guelfi and Eduardo Minozzi Costa.

Since 1979, she writes and plays for bands, and theater, dance and audio-visual sector. She also mixes for the label DJ@+.

Multi-instrumentist, she recorded and played on stage with several bands of various styles and labels (Philips, Virgin). Her debut solo career started in 1997 with the group Red Ash and the Independent Label Back to the Village Music.

Living now in Toulouse, she creates and manages the teaching method « The Musical Hour » and the independent label DIHAU PRODUCTIONS.

She pursues her solo career with her new group ANSYL KEP.

Her first LP (2009) MUSIC IN THE AIR contains 13 original English songs, which offers a getaway of multiple trends to accompany deep and committed songs. The sound, groove-electro, mixes a panel of nuances and appears like a radio show. She composes in any style of music because it is the text that inspires the compositions. She calls her sound system «Meet Music», as the encounters and the fluidity of the exchanges between the different sound subjects became one of her priorities. This recording is especially a tribute to all the musicians and “Radio Workers” who have inspired her since childhood.

The second CD (2014) TACHES DE SONS counts 10 original French songs. It rolls out a journey of free expression, delivered to its raw state with its punches, sometimes through a distortion rock, sometimes through a smooth soul ride.

To watch the first video clip of the track “BRUXELLES NEW YORK CITY” :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E0f49ebPL8c

See you soon for the tour and a NEW OPUS, recorded Live this time !

DIHAU PRODUCTIONS

Dihau Productions

Biographie

 

 DIHAU PRODUCTIONS Toulouse France LABEL : Inde MEET MUSIC

AnsylKep

Auteur, compositrice, interprète et pédagogue, Ansyl a commencé par étudier la musique classique et le jazz à l’Académie de Bruxelles. Elle a approfondi son cursus avec Charles Loos, Joe Lovano, Richard Rousselet, Eduardo Minozzi Costa.

Depuis 1979, elle écrit et joue pour le théâtre, la danse et l’audiovisuel, partage la scène avec des artistes de tous horizons et mixe sous le nom de DJ@+. Multi-instrumentiste, elle a enregistré et tourné pour plusieurs labels (Philips, Virgin) et débute sa carrière solo en 1997 avec le groupe Red Ash (Label Back to the Village Music).

Installée à Toulouse, elle crée et dirige la méthode d’enseignement l’Heure Musicale et le label indépendant DIHAU PRODUCTIONS. Elle poursuit sa carrière solo avec le groupe ANSYL KEP.

Son premier album (2009) MUSIC IN THE AIR, 13 chansons originales en anglais, offre une escapade aux tendances multiples pour accompagner des textes profonds et engagés. Le son, groove-électro, mixe un panel de nuances et défile comme une émission de radio. Quel style ? De la « Meet Music » dixit Ansyl, qui aime les rencontres et la fluidité des échanges entre les différentes matières sonores. Ce disque est aussi un hommage aux musiciens et aux « Radio Workers » qui l’ont inspirée depuis l’enfance.

Le second album (2014) TACHES DE SONS, est composé de 10 chansons françaises originales. Un voyage d’expression libre, livré à l’état brut avec ses coups de gueule tantôt rock saturé tantôt balade soul.

Pour visionner le premier clip d’après le titre « BRUXELLES NEW YORK CITY » :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E0f49ebPL8c

A bientôt pour la tournée et un NOUVEL OPUS enregistré Live cette fois-ci !

DIHAU PRODUCTIONS